TACTE 2018

Wed, April 11, 2018 - Fri, April 13, 2018 | OMNI Southpark in Austin, TX

The Texas Association of College Technical Educators (TACTE) is a professional organization serving workforce education in Texas community and technical colleges. The purpose of TACTE is to offer activities and services that promote sound and effective workforce education.  The annual conference is designed for professionals in all levels of career and technical education to network and learn new ideas.  Attendees include faculty, program directors, vice-presidents, deans and vice-chancellors.  

Whether you are new to workforce education or a seasoned workforce leader, the TACTE conference has something for everyone. See you in Austin!


Brooks Harper is an Author, Speaker and Career Expert.  His company helps students and professionals discover, develop, market and sell their knowledge, skills and abilities that bring tangible value to the market place. 

His books, Why Should We Hire You? and 7 Skills to Make Mills, are tremendous resources for students and educators.  They have been incorporated into economics, business, and career-success curricula as the go-to-books for teaching interview skills, self-marketing, personal branding and soft skills development.  Brooks has spoken on hundreds of high school and college campuses across the country to more than 500,000 students and educators.  Brooks aspires to the belief that EVERY DAY is an interview and an opportunity to turn LEARNING into EARNING and your passion into your paycheck. 

Josh Davies is passionate about helping others make a difference in their lives, jobs, and community. Through his work as a speaker and trainer, he has engaged and encouraged professionals across North America, the Middle East, and Asia. An in-demand speaker, Josh gives keynote presentations and workshops to more than thirty education, workforce, and corporate events annually. In preparation for the 2008 Democratic National Convention, he led the training for all 10,000 volunteers and more than 4,000 local service professionals for the event. Training Magazine named him as one of the top 10 trainers under 40 in America and the Denver Business Journal tapped him as one of Denver’s 40 Under 40.

Davies is currently the CEO of The Center for Work Ethic Development, an organization committed to developing foundational soft skills in the global workforce. Partnering with organizations in 47 states and 8 countries, they equip trainers to build the in-demand skills of the 21st Century. An avid runner, Josh has been awarded the Mile High Energy Award by Visit Denver, and an honorary Doctorate of Foodservice by the North American Food Equipment Manufacturers Association for his contributions to the industry. He has been appointed by the Governor to serve a second term on the Executive Board of the Colorado Workforce Development Council, and to Chair the State Education and Training Steering Committee. He also chairs the P-Tech Selection Committee for Colorado, and serves on the board of the Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative. Josh previously served on the Board of Directors for the National Association of Workforce Development Professionals, was President of the Council of Hotel and Restaurant Trainers (CHART), and co-chaired the Colorado State Youth Council.

Milton L. Gonzalez has been an educator for 24 years. He has led educational institutions in both Mexico and The United States. He is currently the Executive Director at a Christian academy located in South Texas. Mr. Gonzalez is a certified life coach and international motivational teacher with the John C. Maxwell team. He is also a member of The John Maxwell Presidential Advisory Council and holds a Master of Arts in Human Services Counseling/Life Coaching at Liberty University.

Mr. Gonzalez is a TEDx presenter. His 12 minute talk “You Are What You Think” was globally broadcast and has been viewed over 85k times. He has been on stage and conducted workshops alongside award winning speaker Les Brown. Mr. Gonzalez was the AFLAC Latino spokesperson from 2012-2015.


Register Now!