History of Award

In 2012, a leadership award was created to recognize one of our members that have demonstrated outstanding leadership skills and dedication to the organization.  This leadership award will be presented at the spring TACTE conference. This award was presented to Lindle Grigsby the first year for his many years of dedication and service.

Award Criteria

Must be a current member of TACTE and an individual who has demonstrated the following characteristics:

  • Initiative and competence in accomplishing the goals and tasks of career and technical education
  • Forethought in providing a vision for the future
  • Models community college instructional leadership that inspires others
  • Implementation of student success strategies
  • Dedication to issues, local and state, as they relate to career and technical education

Past Award Winners

2012 – Lindle Grigsby – Dallas County Community College District

2013 – Don Perry - Dallas County Community College District

2014 – Kirk White – Houston Community College

2015 – Deana Savage, Midland College

2018 – Fred Hills, McLennan Community College

2019 – Gary Stretcher, Lamar State College – Port Arthur

2020 - Cissy Matthews, Galveston College

2021 - Shana Drury, Vernon College

2022 - Lesley B. Keeling-Olson, Temple College